top of page

Resilience Radiates from Within

I cannot tell you how proud I am to be a teacher. Now more than ever before our children have many teachers of which I am the least. For we have Life, Nature, Community, Parents and then us. The Bible says that God will not give us more than we can bear...without a way to escape (1Cor 10:13). This scripture comes to mind when I think of all our youth have had to bear this past year. They have endured a worldwide pandemic, losing family members and friends, parents losing jobs, school closures, teacher shortages, protests, elections, floods, hurricanes, near blizzards, crop failures, electricity, water and food shortages...and it continues. Yet, I see them bouncing back time and time again. They are still expected to do homework, classwork, tests, quizzes, join clubs, put on shows, and smile! I look in to their little faces and I see a light...a light radiating from within. It is resilience like that of old, and it radiates from within. Let it shine children! Let it shine!!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page